Appointed Committees & Task Forces

These committees are comprised of FAPSC leaders and are appointed by the FAPSC President or required per the By-Laws.

By- Laws Review

The By- Laws Review task force is responsible reviewing the associations  By Laws and providing suggestions to the FAPSC Board of Directors.

Members: Mark Gutmann, Joe Hardiman, Audrey Kaplan and Chris Tilley 
FAPSC staff coordinator: Curtis Austin


The Executive Committee consists of the FAPSC board officers: President, President-Elect, Past-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The committee is responsible for supervising the association’s planning, budgeting and operations.  

Chair: Linda Weldon
FAPSC staff coordinator: Curtis Austin


The Nominating Committee is appointed by the President and chaired by the immediate past-president. The committee recommends a slate of candidates for each elective office and directorship positions.

Chair: Dean Bartness
FAPSC staff coordinator: Curtis Austin


The Steering Committee works with all of the committees and working groups to ensure the mission and goals of the strategic plan are advanced.

Committee Members: Dean Bartness, Nancy Bradley and Melissa Wade 
FAPSC staff coordinator: Curtis Austin

Florida Association of Postsecondary Schools and Colleges
150 South Monroe Street, Suite 303, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Telephone: 850-577-3139, Fax: 850-577-3133