Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join!
About our Spirit of FAPSC 2016 Recipients
Share |

Dr. Jay Ober,  was nominated for the “Spirit of FAPSC’ award for his tireless efforts on the sector’s behalf to improve nursing program outcomes. One of the few from the sector that regularly attends the Florida Board of Nursing Meetings, he built a relationship with state regulatory of mutual respect and trust. He made dozens of visits to schools, other than those he is paid to assist, to review nursing programs and render free advice, allowing improvement of nursing programs. He has offered every FAPSC member school a free visit and assessment of current practices and policies of nursing programs.

In addition to his advice, Dr. Ober was the most important resource that the Commission for Independent Education had as nursing programs in South Florida closed. With his institution the most heavily invested in rescuing stranded students, he organized other willing institutions and service providers to place most of the students that had been left without recourse.

Jay is one who is always putting the student first. He volunteers at every FAPSC event and has organized and coordinated many of the FAPSC regional and nursing events.

Dr. Connie Duke, has been sharing her talents and innovative ideas with the Continuing Education Committee for over 8 years. She is equipped with a passion for education and a methodology of thinking outside the box. Dr. Duke has developed some of the most engaging faculty development conference and workshop topics. She actively volunteers at FAPSC events and is dedicated to the support of the organization’s initiatives.


Peter Crocitto,
Melissa Wade,

Ophelia Sanchez,
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal