Appointed Committees & Task Forces
Share |

These committees are required and membership is defined by the Bylaws of the association.

Council of Past Presidents

The Council is comprised of past presidents to counsel the Board and serve the membership on any issue related to FAPSC. The Council serves as a resource for historical information and to support the activities of the FAPSC membership, Board and Committees as directed by the President. Includes: Hall of Fame

Chair: Nancy Rodriguez

Members of the Committee:  Nancy Bradley, Peter Crocitto, Mark Gutmann, Neal Heller, Don Jones, Greg Jones, Arthur Keiser, Joe Pace, Jan Schoonmaker, Melissa Wade

FAPSC Staff Coordinator: Curtis Austin


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the FAPSC Board officers: President, President-Elect, Past-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The committee is responsible for supervising the association’s planning, budgeting and operations.  

Chair:Debra Weninger

Members of the Committee:  Jorge Alfonso, Brandon Biederman, Nancy Rodriguez, Linda Weldon, and Debra Weninger

FAPSC Staff Coordinator: Curtis Austin


Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is appointed by the President and chaired by the immediate past-president. The committee recommends a slate of candidates for each elective office and directorship positions.

Chair: Nancy Rodriguez

Members of the Committee: 

FAPSC Staff Coordinator: Curtis Austin


Strategic Planning Committee

The Strategic Planning Committee works with all of the committees and working groups to ensure the mission and goals of the strategic plan are advanced.  The committee is tasked with long-term planning for the association and continuing the Conversation of Leaders.

Chair: Debra Weninger

Members of the Committee: Brandon Biederman, Sue Edwards, Ramon Garcia

FAPSC Staff Coordinator: Curtis Austin