Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join!
2013 Award Winners
Share |
FAPSC Recognizes Greatness Among Florida Career Colleges,
Students, Administrators and Faculty

Sixteen awards were presented during our 2013 Annual Conference in South Florida attended by more than 350administrators and 260 faculty members.

Graduate Winners: Jonathan Levy awarded for his outstanding campus and community involvement. Jonathan was the valedictorian of his class as well as voted "most likely to succeed" by his peers. Jonathan is a graduate of Full Sail University.

Irene Arteaga awarded for her exceptional dedication to her studies. Always eager to learn more and advance her education, she achieved near perfect attendance. Irene is a graduate of Sullivan and Cogliano Training Centers - Miami.
School of the Year: Florida National University - Hialeah

Member Award Winners: John Hill, Anthem Education, Dr. Jay Ober, FAPSC Nursing Committee and Robert Starks Jr., Maxknowledge, Inc.

Administrator Award Winners: Administration & Management Administrator of the Year: Kathaleen Cole, Fortis Institute - Pensacola; Career Services Administrator of the Year: Marbelin Perez, Universal Career School - Sweetwater; Education Administrator of the Year: Robin Koman - Full Sail University; Rickie Knobel Financial Aid Administrator of the Year: Colleen Bradshaw Russell, City College - Ft. Lauderdale; Gail Benjamin Student Services Administrator of the Year: Kamil Francois, International Academy of Design and Technology - Tampa and Admissions Administrator of the Year: Vicky Irizarry, Virginia College - Tampa.

Faculty Award Winners: Faculty Member of the Year from a Degree Granting Institution: Carlos Cuervo, Florida National University and Faculty Member of the Year from a Non-Degree Granting Institution: Stacey Farrar, Sullivan
Cogliano Training Centers - Miami 

Legislative Awards: Legislator of the Year Award: Representative Erik Fresen & For Contributions to Higher Education: Representative H. Marlene O'Toole

Irene Arteaga

Florida National University

John Hill

Dr. Jay Ober
Robert Starks, Jr.

Kathleen Cole

Marbelin Perez

Robin Koman
Colleen Bradshaw-Russell
Kamil Francois
Carlos Cuervo

Stacey Farrar

Rep. Erik Fresen
Rep. H. Marleen O'Toole

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal