Hall of Fame through Time

2016 Awardees


Jack H. Jones


 D. John Benanti


 Mark K. Wheeler


 Donald C. Jones


Dr. Joseph S. Pace


Dr. Arthur Keiser


James M. Patch


Sharon Rhoads


Robert A. Gosdeck


 Lipton McKenzie


2018 Awardees


 Nancy Bradley


Peter F. Crocitto, Jr.


Melissa Wade

The Hall of Fame has, as its mission, to honor and pay tribute to those who, through their lives and efforts, have made a significant contribution to the private postsecondary schools and colleges sector in Florida.

 Guidelines for Selecting Nominees:

The nominee should embody the FAPSC values, which include:

  • Educational Choice
  • Integrity
  • Professionalism
  • Accountability
  • Access

Additionally, candidates are selected based on the following criteria:

  • Contribution to the Sector
  • Professional Experience and Capability
  • Advancement of the Profession

The nominee must have been a member who served the association and was actively involved in the profession for a minimum of ten years. Each candidate will be carefully reviewed and must receive at least 80% approval of the members of the Board of Directors to be elected into the Hall of Fame. Future inductions into the Hall of Fame will be made at such time as determined by and under the direction of the FAPSC Board of Directors.